FC Cincinnati Leads USL in First Team Awards



On Tuesday, the trio of Mitch Hildebrandt, Harrison Delbridge and Sean Okoli represented FC Cincinnati on the 2016 USL All League First Team. FC Cincinnati led all teams with three first team members coming off their inaugural season.


credit: Alex Vehr

CST Fan Voted Player of the Year, Harrison Delbridge added another piece of hardware this season as one of the foundations of the FC Cincinnati defense. Delbridge was a key contributor from day 1 of the inaugural season, playing in all but two matches while pairing up with three other center backs in those matches.

Mitch Save Penalty

Mitch Save Penalty

Goalkeeper Mitch Hildebrandt led the USL is minutes played and also quickly solidified his starting spot for Cincinnati. “Mitch Says No” was one of the anthems to the season leading to 9 shutouts and a 0.86 Goals Against Average.


credit: Alex Vehr

CST Staff/Panel Player of the Year, Sean Okoli led the USL with 16 goals and was a lock for the first team. The Golden Boot winner was also featured on ESPN’s SC Top 10 for his goal vs. Charlotte earlier in the season. Okoli was the scorer FC Cincinnati needed and we hope to see him back with FCC next season.

2016 USL All-League First Team

GK – Mitch Hildebrandt, FC Cincinnati
D – Harrison Delbridge, FC Cincinnati
D – Amer Didic, Swope Park Rangers
D – Aaron Long, New York Red Bulls II
D – Hugh Roberts, Richmond Kickers
M – Danny Barrera, Sacramento Republic FC
M – Villyan Bijev, Portland Timbers 2
M – Enzo Martinez, Charlotte Independence
F – Brandon Allen, New York Red Bulls II
F – Jack McBean, LA Galaxy II
F – Sean Okoli, FC Cincinnati

 2016 USL All-League Second Team

GK – Devala Gorrick, Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
D – Zach Carroll, New York Red Bulls II
D – Joe Farrell, Rochester Rhinos
D – Bruno Perone, Wilmington Hammerheads FC
D – Josh Suggs, Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
M – Jose Barril, Harrisburg City Islanders
M – Kenardo Forbes, Rochester Rhinos
M – Yudai Imura, Richmond Kickers
F – Irvin Herrera, Saint Louis FC
F – Corey Hertzog, Pittsburgh Riverhounds
F – Cameron Iwasa, Sacramento Republic FC

@bryanweigel for @cincysoccertalk

[getsocial app=”sharing_bar”]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top